iorewadd.blogg.se

Speck macbook case 12 inch
Speck macbook case 12 inch














Most of these features were accessible on prior MacBooks using three-finger taps. Watch our 12-inch MacBook review video below:Īlong with the keyboard, Apple introduced a new Force Touch trackpad that provides a handful of new features that I rarely use. It took me a little while to feel this way, but I now prefer typing on this keyboard over my 15-inch MacBook Pro. Although it’s certainly not a keyboard for everyone, it’s actually a pretty easy keyboard to get used to, believe it or not. Apple also redesigned the keyboard specifically for this MacBook, using new “butterfly switches” that provide a 40% thinner keyboard assembly and 17% larger keys. First off, this is a fan-less MacBook: it doesn’t make a peep, as there are no moving parts inside. This computer is so damn thin, Apple had to redesign major components to make them fit. DesignĪpple’s latest design is as slick as it gets. But since I managed my expectations going into it, I’m perfectly fine with that. Honestly, thanks to its Core M processor, this is Apple’s netbook, though whether or not you’d like to perceive it in that way is up to you. The 12″ MacBook is lightweight, thin, and super portable, but what makes the case for buying a compact $1,300 laptop? That’s the real question here.

#Speck macbook case 12 inch professional#

Other than one thing that I happen to do regularly for professional reasons, all of my other tasks have been done on Apple’s smallest laptop. The only time I switched to another computer was during video editing sessions, because this little machine unfortunately isn’t powerful enough to handle them. I don’t normally review computers, but I’ve grown very fond of this MacBook. Does the Retina MacBook live up to the hype? Let’s go ahead and find out… This won’t be an in-depth review of features and performance (check out Zac’s take on the MacBook for an in-depth look), but instead, I’ve mainly focused on my personal experiences over the month I’ve been using it. There’s no denying that’s it’s underpowered when compared to other models on the market, but is its portability worth the performance sacrifice? Can you really get anything done with a relatively small display, an Intel Core M processor, and more importantly, zero traditional USB ports? For the last month, I’ve been using Apple’s new 12-inch Retina MacBook almost exclusively.














Speck macbook case 12 inch